Some of the time, when you are composing an email and accidentally send the Send button or simply lament sending the email without editing it. On such occasions, you simply wish there was a choice to fix the sent email or recall the email.
A few premium email applications are offering a feature to review the sent email. But you don’t really need to spend money on premium applications only for this element. Google’s free email administration — Gmail has the option to undo the send email feature.
In this post, I will show you a step by step process on how you can undo email features in your Gmail account.
Step to Undo Send Feature in Your Gmail Account
Step 1: Log in to your Gmail ID on your computer.
Step 2: Then click on the “Settings” option or the gear icon in the top-right of the Gmail screen.
Step 3: In the Settings option, under the “General” tab, you’ll find an option named “Undo Send”.
Step 4: Now, in the box right next to the Undo Send text, select the number of seconds for the cancellation period. If you select 30 seconds, you’ll be able to recall the email or undo send for 30 seconds after clicking the send button.
In any case, do take note that all the beneficiaries will get your messages somewhat late. Be that as it may, it’s smarter to have a slight deferral than to send messages with blunders and incorrectly spelled words.
Presently, when you send an email, alongside the notice that says “Message Sent”, there will be a catch with “Fix”. Simply click on it and your email will be unsent and you’ll get the confirmation saying “sending undone”.